Along with the development and provision of generic skills for a range of medical professionals within Yorkshire & the Humber, the Education Team is responsible for the management and facilitation of a variety of elements and work functions which are aimed at providing career support and development for Trainees, Educators and SAS Doctors.

We offer a number of courses and training packages for both trainees and educators.

Trainees

  • Transferable Acute Clinical Induction Passport Online Package
  • Mental Health Induction Online Package
  • Research Skills & Methodology

Educators

  • Educational Supervisors Online Training Package
  • Management of Out of Hours in General Practice

The team is led by Dr David Eadington, with senior support provided by three Associate Deans and a Business Manager.

Key Team Contacts:

Katie Cobb, Business Manager - Katie.Cobb@hee.nhs.uk

Rebecca Todd, Programme Coordinator - Rebecca.Todd@hee.nhs.uk or 07919892150

Chloe Anderson, Programme Coordinator - Chloe.Anderson@hee.nhs.uk (currently on Maternity Leave)

Claire Robertson, Programme Officer - Claire.Robertson@hee.nhs.uk or 0113 8871658

Victoria Jaxon, Programme Administrator - Victoria.Jaxon@hee.nhs.uk or 0113 8871594

Jackie Biggins, Programme Administrator - Jackie.biggins@hee.nhs.uk or 0113 8871629

Rachael Cassar, Programme Administrator - Rachael.Cassar@hee.nhs.uk or 0113 8871656

Leanne Sorby, Programme Administrator - Leanne.Sorby@hee.nhs.uk or 0113 8871688 (currently on Secondment)

X