Contact Us

Although many questions can be answered by your Clinical or Educational Supervisors, Training Programme Directors or local hospital staff, sometimes you'll need further advise or help. The following may be helpful:

HEE's Medicine Inbox - medicine.yh@hee.nhs.uk - for general support, help with who to contact for specific questions and ePortfolio support.

Peter Hammond (Head of School of Medicine) - peter.hammond@hee.nhs.uk - for help with questions you're not getting answered elsewhere or to raise specific concerns.

 

Training Programme Directors - Contact Details
Acute Internal Medicine East  TPD  Angela Gruber  angela.gruber@york.nhs.uk 
  East Deputy TPD Sachin Thakur Sachin.thakur@york.nhs.uk 
  West TPD  Sunil Kumar sunil.kumar13@nhs.net
  South TPD  Claire Gardner Claire.gardner@sth.nhs.uk 
             
Cardiology East  TPD  Raj Chelliah Raj.Chelliah@hey.nhs.uk
  East TPD Joseph John Joseph.John@hey.nhs.uk
  West  TPD Robert Sapsford r.sapsford@nhs.net  
  South TPD Ian Hall ian.hall@sth.nhs.uk  
  East  Deputy TPD Abdul Hameed ahameed@nhs.net  
  South Deputy TPD Justin Lee Justin.lee@sth.nhs.uk
             
Clinical Genetics Pan Deanery TPD  Moira Blyth moira.blyth@nhs.net
             
Clinical Neurophysiology Pan Deanery TPD Alex Barker Alexander.barker@sth.nhs.uk 
             
Clinical Oncology East & West TPD Katy Clarke katy.clarke@nhs.net
  South TPD Catherine Ferguson catherine.ferguson@sth.nhs.uk
             
Core Medical Training East  TPD Tun Aung Tun.Aung@hey.nhs.uk
  West TPD Frank Phelan frank.phelan@midyorks.nhs.uk
  West TPD John Stoves John.Stoves@bthft.nhs.uk
  South TPD Solomon Muzulu Solomon.Muzulu@rothgen.nhs.uk
  East TPD Colin Jones Colin.H.Jones@York.nhs.uk
  East Deputy TPD Simon Smale Simon.Smale@York.nhs.uk
  East Deputy TPD Olabambo Ogunbambi Olabambo.Ogunbambi@hey.nhs.uk
  East Deputy TPD Mohamed Malik mohamed.malik@nhs.net
  West Deputy TPD Safirul Haque strokedoctor40@gmail.com
  West Deputy TPD Sadia Ismail sadia.ismail@nhs.net 
  West Deputy TPD Rangaprasad Karadi rangaprasad.karadi@cht.nhs.uk 
  West Deputy TPD Tom Mwambingu tom.mwambingu@midyorks.nhs.uk 
  South Deputy TPD Shivani Dewan shivani.dewan@dbh.nhs.uk
  South Deputy TPD Rehka Ramanath rekharamanath@yahoo.co.uk  
  South Deputy TPD Viv Sakellariou  viv.sakellariou@nhs.net
  South Deputy TPD Omar Pirzada Omar.Pirzada@sth.nhs.uk
             
Dermatology West TPD Angana Mitra Angana.mitra@nhs.net
  South TPD  Sarah Cockayne sarah.cockayne@sth.nhs.uk
             
Diabetes & Endocrinology East TPD Kamrudeen Mohammed Kamrudeen.mohammed@hey.nhs.uk 
  West TPD Robert Murray robertmurray@nhs.net 
  South TPD Jennifer Walsh j.walsh@sheffield.ac.uk 
             
Gastroenterology East TPD Lynsey Corless lynsey.corless@hey.nhs.uk
  West TPD Ganesh Sivaji ganesh.sivaji@hdft.nhs.uk
  South TPD John Hebden john.hebden@sth.nhs.uk
             
General Internal Medicine East TPD Mo Aye Mo.aye@hey.nhs.uk 
  East TPD Sega Pathmanathan sega.pathmanathan@hey.nhs.uk
  East & West TPD Satish Kallankara sathish.kallankara@hey.nhs.uk
  West TPD Joe Hogg joseph.hogg@midyorks.nhs.uk
  South TPD Mohsen El Kossi mohsen.elkossi@nhs.net
  South TPD Imran Aslam Imran.Aslam@sth.nhs.uk
             
Genitourinary Medicine East & West TPD Sarah Schoeman sarah.schoeman@nhs.net
  South TPD Gillian Dilke-Wing gillian.dilke-wing@sth.nhs.uk
             
Geriatrics East TPD Ricky Saharia Ricky.Saharia@hey.nhs.uk
  West TPD Catherine Tandy catherinetandy@nhs.net
  West TPD Gillian Fox gillianfox@nhs.net  
  South TPD Philippa May Philippa.May@sth.nhs.uk
  South TPD Heather Elphick heather.elphick@sth.nhs.uk
             
Haematology East & West TPD David Wright david.wright@midyorks.nhs.uk
  East  Deputy TPD Simone Green Simone.Green@hey.nhs.uk
  South TPD Eddie Hampton kingsley.hampton@sth.nhs.uk
             
Immunology Pan Deanery TPD  Anna Shrimpton Anna.Shrimpton@sth.nhs.uk
             
Infectious Diseases East & South TPD Anne Tunbridge anne.tunbridge@sth.nhs.uk
  West  TPD Hugh McGann  on sabbatical  hugh.mcgann@nhs.net
  West  TPD Penny Lewthwaite penny.lewthwaite@nhs.net
             
Medical Oncology East & West TPD Satinder Jagdev satinder.jagdev@nhs.net
  South TPD Suzanne Darby suzanne.Darby@sth.nhs.uk
             
Neurology East & West  TPD Marc Randall marcrandall@nhs.net 
  South TPD Gary Dennis Gary.dennis@sth.nhs.uk 
             
Occupational Health Pan Deanery TPD Shahed Khan skhan@healthworkltd.com
             
Paediatric Cardiology Pan Deanery TPD  Dominic Hares d.hares@nhs.net   
             
Palliative Medicine Pan Deanery TPD  Samuel Kyeremateng s.kyeremateng@hospicesheffield.co.uk
  Pan Deanery Deputy TPD Anne-Marie Seymour anne-marie.seymour@wakefieldhospice.co.uk
             
Rehabilitation Medicine Pan Deanery TPD  Matthew Smith matthewsmith@nhs.net
             
Renal Medicine East TPD Martin Chanayireh Martin.chanayireh@hey.nhs.uk 
  West TPD Elizabeth Garthwaite elizabethgarthwaite@nhs.net 
  South TPD Veena Reddy Veena.Reddy@sth.nhs.uk
             
Respiratory  East TPD Jack Kastelik jack.kastelik@hey.nhs.uk
  West  TPD Caroline Everett Caroline.Everett@york.nhs.uk
  South TPD  Sally Davies sallydavies2@nhs.net
             
Rheumatology East & West TPD Shouvik Dass shouvik.dass@nhs.net
  East & West TPD Cathy Lawson Cathy.lawson@hdft.nhs.uk
  South TPD Lisa Dunkley Lisa.Dunkley@sth.nhs.uk
             
Sports & Exercise Pan Deanery TPD Jon Greenwell jrgreenwell@hotmail.com
             
Stroke Medicine Pan Deanery TPD Jon Cooper jon.cooper2@nhs.net 
X