.

Educational Programme for ACCS EM, ACCS anaesthetics and ACCS Acute Medicine

accs_education.jpg

 

 

This programme is run as a joint programme during the ST1 year to deliver core content to trainees from all ACCS specialties.

There are 10 block dates that run 3 times (30 dates total) with each topic covered in East, South and West Yorkshire. It is required that 8 dates are attended by all trainees to acheive ARCP progression. 

These dates are listed below

Certification will be circulated via email following the course.

Please ensure you:

  1. Sign-in upon arrival
  2. Complete the online feedback form

We reserve the right to refuse certification to any persons not adhering to these guidelines.

In addition there are ACCS ST1 simulation dates that run across ther region. These are compulsory for ARCP progression and every trainee must attend one. 

 

ST1 ACCS TEACHING DATES
Name of Block Teaching Date of Teaching Location of Teaching
Block 1 The Paediatric Patient Wed 20th September 2017 Medical Society, York
Block 1 The Paediatric Patient Wed 27th September 2017 Sheffield Children's Hospital
Block 1 The Paediatric Patient Wed 4th October 2017 tbc
Block 2 Ultrasound for ACCS Thurs 12th October 2017  St James's University Hospital
Block 2 Ultrasound for ACCS Thurs 7th December 2017 St James's University Hospital
Block 2 Ultrasound for ACCS Tues 19th December 2017 St James's University Hospital
Block 3 The Resus Patient  Wed 8th November 2017 Grimsby (location tbc)
Block 3 The Resus Patient  Wed 15th November 2017 Northern General Hospital
Block 3 The Resus Patient  Wed 22nd November 2017 Huddersfield Royal Infirmary
Block 4 The Medical Patient 1  Wed 29th November 2017 Harrogate District Hospital
Block 4 The Medical Patient 1 Wed 3rd January 2018 Pinderfields General Hospital
Block 4 The Medical Patient 1 Wed 10th January 2018 Barnsley District Hospital
Block 5 The Medical Patient 2 plus Fits, Faints & Funny Do's Wed 17th January 2018 Scarborough Hospital
Block 5 The Medical Patient 2 plus Fits, Faints & Funny Do's Wed 24th January 2018 Dewsbury District Hospital
Block 5 The Medical Patient 2 plus Fits, Faints & Funny Do's Wed 31st January 2018 Bassetlaw Hospital
Block 6 The Surgical Patient Wed 21st February 2018 tbc
Block 6 The Surgical Patient Wed 28th February 2018 tbc
Block 6 The Surgical Patient Wed 7th March 2018 Rotherham General Hospital
Block 7 The Major Trauma Patient  Wed 14th March 2018 St James's University Hopsital
Block 7 The Major Trauma Patient  Wed 21st March 2018 Hull Royal Infirmary
Block 7 The Major Trauma Patient  Wed 28th March 2018 Northern General Hospital
Block 8 Research & Management Day  Wed 18th April 2018 Pinderfields Hospital
Block 8 Research & Management Day  Wed 25th April 2018 Rotherham (location tbc)
Block 8 Research & Management Day  Wed 2nd May 2018 Rotherham General Hospital
Block 9 The Specialist Patient  Wed 16th May 2018 Harrogate District Hospital
Block 9 The Specialist Patient  Wed 23rd May 2018 St James's University Hopsital 
Block 9 The Specialist Patient  Wed 6th June 2018 Barnsley District Hospital
Block 10 Minor Trauma & Radiology Wed 27th June 2018 Airedale Hospital
Block 10 Minor Trauma & Radiology Wed 4th July 2018 (tbc) Hull Royal Infirmary
Block 10 Minor Trauma & Radiology Wed 11th July 2018 Northern General Hospital
ACCS ST1 Simulation dates
ulation Day Location of Simulation Day Lead on Simulation Day
28th September 2017 Hull Royal Infirmary Chris Srinivasan
12th October 2017 Rotherham Hospital Daniel Stephenson
2nd November 2017 St James's University Hospital Andy Davies
2nd November 2017 Rotherham Hospital Daniel Stephenson
7th December 2017 Rotherham Hospital Daniel Stephenson
14th December 2017 Hull Royal Infirmary Chris Srinivasan
8th January 2018 Bradford Royal Infirmary David Robinson 
11th January 2018 St. James's University  Andy Davies
18th January 2018 Huddersfield Royal Infirmary Andy Lockey
25th January 2018 Hull Royal Infirmary Chris Srinivasan
29th January 2018 Bradford Royal Infirmary David Robinson 
8th February 2018 Huddersfield Royal Infirmary Andy Lockey 
22nd February 2018 Huddersfield Royal Infirmary Andy Lockey
8th March 2018 St. James's University Hospital Andy Davies
X