Key Contact

The Head of School for public health training in Yorkshire and the Humber is Val Barker

Contact: Amanda Cartwright 

School Structure

The school is lead and supported by:

Head of School: Val Barker

Training Programme Directors: Shirley Brierley and Susan Hird

Programme Support Co-ordinator:  Naomi Koziol

Programme Support Officer: Amanda Cartwright 

To contact the programme support team, click here . We aim to respond to all queries to the school mailbox within 3 working days of receipt, but it is usually within 24 hours.


There are several committees within the school:

School Management Committee

Chair: Val Barker 

Faculty Advisor: Phil Ayers 

Dental: Jenny Godson 

Training Advisory Group

Chair: Victoria Eaton

Specialist Registrar Committee (SRC)

Co-chairs: Anna Brook & Ben Holden

IT rep: Jack Lewis

Academic rep: Michelle Black

PHE reps: Alexis Gilbert & Claire Gilbert

TAG reps: Clare Foster & Rachel Staniforth

Part A coordinator: Peter Roderick

Part B coordinator: Gill Kelly

BMA rep: Ceryl Harwood & Kate Questa

F2 Teaching rep: Claire Gilbert

Conference planning (2020): Pippa Bird, Peter Roderick & Amy Stevens

Social rep: Amy Stevens

ePortfolio champion: Matt Greensmith

National SRC reps: Anna Brook & Ben Holden